Monday, 14th October 2019
Key Indicators
GDP per Capita (2017) US$ 3438.16
GDP Growth rate (2017) 4.63 %
Population Poverty Rate (2017) 8.2%
General Literacy Rate (2017) 71.4%
Youth Literacy Rate (2017) 93.1%
Labour Force Participation Rate (2018) 62.6%
Unemployment Rate (2018) 3.4%
Youth (15-24 yrs) Unemployment Rate (2018) 15.7%
 View All


NSB systems

Quick Links

  Home » Who Is Who

Social Statistics Division

Tashi Dorjee
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer
email: tdorjee@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: +975-2-335852 /(115)


Pema Namgay
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
email: pnamgay@nsb.gov.bt/namgaypema@hotmail.com
Extn: +975-2-333296 (128)


Phuetsho Yuden
Designation: Dy. Chief Statistical Officer
email: phuentshoy@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 116


Leki Wangdi
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
email:  Leki.wangdi1988@gmail.com/lwangdi@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 128


Phuntsho Dorji
Designation: Statistical Officer
email: pdorji@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: +975-2-333296(116)


Rinchen Tshering
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator III
email: rtshering@nsb.gov.bt/rtshering@gmail.com
Extn: 


Page: 1  2